The National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities.

Empowering Abilities, Creating Trust
Menu take India's development journey to newer heights we seek your support, blessings and active participation" signature

State Nodal Agency Centre (SNAC)

State Nodal Agency Centre (SNAC) is the institutional arrangements of the National Trust at the State/UT levels to support and take forward its activities. One SNAC in every State/UT is appointed from amongst the  reputed and well established NGOs registered with the National Trust.

Did You Know That

  • Every SNAC has to "know" its area i.e. has to keep comprehensive information about other NGOs, Govt. functionaries & other stakeholders in its area. A data base in prescribed format has to be prepared and shared with the National Trust.
  • Every SNAC has to appoint a Co-ordinator to exclusively carryout the activities of the National Trust.
  • The jurisdiction of SNAC extends to the entire State/UT.
  • A State Level Co-ordination Committee (SLCC) headed by the State Secretary and SNAC as its convenor (member secretary) has been constituted to provide a forum to interact and liaison with the State Govt. and to ensure greater co-ordination & co-operation among different stakeholders in carrying out the activities for the welfare of PwDs.

Click here to view the list of SNACs

Last Updated On: 28-03-2023

Visitor Counter : 647338